A Man Of Rags


Treasured small hands dipped in cool clear water.
Eyes so blue the heavens open for the beauty they behold.
A voice so soft not even the leaves move as her voice passes by.
Her steps so light the ground does not move with each step.

 
Long curls of blonde hair flows down her back.
Her skin soft as cotton and smooth as new spun silk.
Her smile brings down the angels from the clouds.
Her songs brings the animals of the forest.

 
Butterfly’s follow her every where she goes.
The Sun never leaves her face.
She walks in his Grace.
She talks to Him all day.

 
He loves her without measure.
His arms surround her everywhere she goes.
In her bad times He lifts her up and carries her home.
And in her good times he blesses her with Love.

 
Her treasured small hands dipped in the cool clear water.
Her blue eyes looked up at the man in rags.
She gave him the drink she took in her hands.
The voice from heaven was clear as a bell.

 
My maidservant pleases me.
As she follows me wherever I go.
I never knew her or have set my eyes on her.
Yet I have felt her touch and felt her love.

 
I am but a poor man in rags.
I wonder the land looking for truth.
I take what people give me.
I Thank The Lord for my Life.

 
He lays his head on the ground.
Where he would sleep.
She would sit in the tree singing.
Waiting for the new day smiling on a man.

 
A man of rags with many riches.

Leave a Reply

