Lost But Not Found


It seems I have lost something.
It appears my train.
That thought process that inspires me.
The one that keeps me on track.

I had it that last time I looked.
Yet, I am not sure where it was.
How do you gather thoughts of inspiration?
Or do you just wait for them to come?

I seems to be moving away.
That train of inspiration.
I run to catch it but it just speeds up.
The faster I run the faster it goes.

My words are going away.
My thoughts have spilled onto the streets.
My shovel has a hole in it.
And gathering the few that are left are slipping away.

I should wait and see.
Maybe they will come back to me.
Finding that they miss floating around in my brain.
And once again life will be in balance at least in my minds eye.

Leave a Reply

