האהבה לא נגמרת (Love Never Ends)


Somewhere there are pages of feelings that I wrote.
These pages are many and may speak of you and how you touched my life.
I have been many places and many people have touched my life.
Are you one of those who touched me if only for a moment?

How long has it been since we have talked?
How long as it been since we have seen each other?
How long has it been since you thought of me.
Or am I just a memory you poked back in the dark corner of your mind?

I may have wrote you a letter but never sent it.
I may have had something to say but was to shy to tell.
I would have liked to have known you better.
But time and other things too me away from that.

If I told you these things would you thin bad of me?
If I said what I wanted to say then would you turn your head and run?
If I cried in my hands knowing that there was more to those days.
And I let them slip away.

Those days are all gone now and I must live with the pain.
I know what I did was wrong and it was the not the path I should have taken.
The path has been taken and I must live with what I have done.
I hope that you will forgive me but you are gone.
And I must live with what I could not make right.
I am not sure I could have made things right.

So I will take up my pack and pick my next path and pray.
I will pray that I forget all of this someday.
Though I doubt I will nor do I think I want to.
Do not blame me for what I do not as someday,
maybe someday I will see you again.

Leave a Reply

