Passing Words


Speak to me!
Look at me!
Hold me!
Love me!

“If time should pass.
And this world should end.
If life should go away.
And we never meet again.

Speak to me!
Look at me!
Hold me!
Love me!

If we never meet before that day.
And our time really passes away.
Remember me for who I am.
Not for what I use to be.

Speak to me!
Look at me!
Hold me!
Love me!

“Know I loved you then and love you now.
Know my love never died.
Know I wanted your forgiveness.
Know I am but a faulty man.

Speak to me!
Look at me!
Hold me!
Love me!

I am sorry for then.
I am sorry for now.
I am sorry for the hurt.
I am sorry for the mistake.” 

Speak to me!
Look at me!
Hold me!
Love me!

You are gone now.
I will never say these words to you.
My heart hurts from the pain.
Your passing still burning in my soul.

Speak to me!
Look at me!
Hold me!
Love me!

If we meet again, will you?
If by chance we pass will you?
If you see me will you?
If I look at you again will you?”

Speak to me!
Look at me!
Hold me!
Love me!

” All of these will you?
All of these will?

All of these?
All of?
All?
Will you?

Again

2 thoughts on “Passing Words

  1. Touching – heartfelt – thank-you

Leave a Reply

