Without


There has never been a time when you were not on my mind.
I cannot think of time when you were not in my dreams.
I do not remember if I ever fell out of love with you.

I remember your long brown hair.
Your big brown eyes.
I remember your beautiful smile.

There has never been a time when I stopped thinking about you.
I do not remember a time when I did not love you.
I cannot imagine life without you.

I remember the sweet smell of your hair.
The cool summer breeze.
I remember your warm kiss.

There has never been a time when you were not there.
I do not remember you going away.
I cannot imagine a summer night without your soft touch.

I remember the sound of your laugh.
The smell of fresh cut hay.
I remember your warm body next to mine.

So where did we go?
What went wrong?
Why are you gone?

 
I cannot remember when it ended.
I cannot imagine leaving you alone.
I remember everything but when you were gone.

Leave a Reply

