A Journey Of Sorts


I watched a butterfly today.
I heard a baby cry.
I looked up into the clear blue sky.
Nothing was there.

I walked in the woods.
I heard the birds sing.
I looked up into the ceiling of leaves.
Nothing was there.

I looked down to the grass.
I heard the song of the Cicadas.
I looked up across the field of grass.
Nothing was there.

I looked into the river.
I saw the fish feeding on the water top.
I heard the frogs singing.
I looked across the river.
Nothing was there.

I sat beneath a tree.
I closed my eyes.
And slowing my thought drifted into dreams.
As I traveled I saw the Baby in her crib.
Then I saw the birds on tree branches.
As i traveled I saw the Cicadas on the trees.
Then the fish jumped up out of the water.
And it winked at me.

When I awoke I heard everything.
My eyes were open and I saw everything.
I looked at my hands and I saw the world.
I looked at the sky and I saw the Master himself.
And he winked at me.

Then I knew the answer.
And I was in balance.
I smiled back at the Master.
And he smiled at me.

Leave a Reply

