Will You


Will you always love me?
Will you always forgive me?
Will you overlook my faults?
Will you always hold my hand?

Will you always laugh at my jokes?
Will you let me kiss you in public?
Will you never leave?
Will you still lay with me at night?

Will you find me when I am lost?
Will you know that I love you?
Will you know that I need you?
Will you know that I want you?

Will we grow old together?
Will we never get bored?
Will we always have dreams?
Will we hold our family close?

Will we be strong even in the darkest hour?
Will we support each other when all seems lost?
Will you be there when I am not?
Will you see me when I am gone?

Will you?

5 thoughts on “Will You

  1. soumyav says:

    strange but truth that we always want to know.

  2. I love how sometimes the most effective poems are the ones using repetition. Very nicely said!

Leave a Reply

