For What I Leave You


I am sorry for what I leave you.
This broken world we live in.
I am sorry for the hate.
The ones who will point at you.

I am sorry for the air.
We just could not admit we were wrong.
I am sorry for the water.
We dump everything into the earth.

I am sorry for the pain.
You will feel one day.
I am sorry for the lost Love.
That I can not be there to give.

I am sorry for the wars.
Man can never stop fighting.
I am sorry for the animals.
Others could not understand.

I am sorry that I left you.
But God took my hand.
I am sorry that you are sad.
But one day you will see me again.

I am sorry that life seems not fair.
Some do not believe.
I am sorry for the terror.
Even when it comes in your sleep.

I am sorry for everything.
We left this place worse than we found it.
I am sorry my dear boys.
That Grandpa could not help.

I am sorry someday you will realize.
The things that I write today.
I am sorry for myself.
Because I waited to late to help.

I Love You Very Much.
Know that this is true.
Your Mother knows this love.
For she has share it too.

 

Love
Grandpa

Kids

Photo by: Portrait Innovations 1973
portraits.com

Leave a Reply

