If I


If I don’t smile today
It does not mean I am mad.
If I don’t say anything
It does not mean I am ignoring you.

If I am looking at the ground
It does not mean I do not know where I am going.
If a tear rolls down my cheek
It does not mean I am sad.

If I mumble under my breath
It does not mean I am talking about you.
If I don’t look you in the eye
It does not mean I hate you.

If I sigh real big
It does not mean I am confused.
If my phone rings and I don’t answer
It does not mean I did not hear it.

If I am not at work tomorrow
It does not mean I am sick.
If I do not call you
It does not mean I have forgotten you.

If I leave without saying a word
It does not mean something is wrong.
If I look at the clock a lot
It does not mean I have an appointment.

However if I put my hand out to you.
I do need your help.
If I look up at the sky
I am praying

If I do all this it just means
I am having a bad day.
But I do not wish to make yours bad too.

No one said it would be easy.
No one said it would be so hard.
But someone said you can handle it.
Someday it will all go away.

Leave a Reply

