Looking For The Answer


Never seen it coming.
Thought it would never be.
I lost sight of the future.
And I became scared overnight.

When others started to go.
I realized I was still here.
I do not know if you need a ticket.
And I did not know who to ask.

The brochure did not have a schedule.
So I do not know the day.
It only showed me where I am.
And it did not tell me where I would go.

So I walked away confused.
But I had the ticket in hand.
It did not have a date.
Which scared even more.

So I went to ask a Holy Man.
And here is what he said.
You come here and seek.
But you do not like what you hear.

So I traveled to another land.
My question still in hand.
I came upon a golden dome.
And I started in the door.

A man met me and I did not understand.
He spoke a different language.
So confusion was still at hand.
But then came the answer and it was as before.

You come here to seek.
But do not like what you hear.
Your trouble is not the ticket.
Or where you are today.

You will never know the rest.
So you might as well sit and pray.
I sat down on the floor and looked up to the ceiling.
And there is where I heard it.

It was not a loud and yet not a whisper.
It was in my ear and not my head and it spoke very clear.
You seek and you travel.
But you will never like what you hear.

Today you have found.
That not everything is clear.
When your ticket is ready.
Then is when you will see.

So leave now and go to where you live.
Wait for the day to come.
For only one knows when he will come.
And your seeking will become clear.

So I took my leave and traveled.
To a place close to home.
I went inside the Church to see the Priest.
And he said it was very clear.

That what I would seek would never be found.
If I worried about the day.
So relax and live your life.
Then someday your day will come.

Leave a Reply

