Everything To Do About Everything


I know not how to cry.
I do not know why.
I know not how to grieve.
I know not how to say goodbye.

I am unable to understand.
I am not sure where I stand.
I am not sure if you are gone.
I know not know why.

I hope you forgive me.
I was not there for you.
I hope you know I love you.
I hope you know I always have.

I think you might know.
I do not know how I know.
I do not know how to cry.
I do know I miss you.

I do not know how long it lasts.
I do not know where.
I do not know why.
I do not know how to cry.

I wish I could say goodbye.
I wish I could see you one more time.
I wish live had a rewind.
I wish I would have tried.

I know that you are gone.
Though I do not know why.
I hope someday to see you.
I know my life will never be the same.

I just do not know how to cry.

To my dear friend with Love.
Cindy Gayle (Moffatt) Gilliam
Oct. 7 1954 to April 17 2013

And to my life long Friend
Tonia Dee (Wilson) Miller
September 20, 1952 to April 29, 2013

May they rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

