Now You Are Gone


I remember when we first met.
Your hair long and curly around your neck.
Your eyes bright as the sun of day.

I see your smile.
I feel your warmth.
I see your eyes.
I smell your hair.

I enjoyed you being there.
We drove around in a little blue bug.
Dances, Movies or just driving we did not care.

I grew to love you.
And I love you true.
I broke your heart.
I was foolish and it was not right.

Today the angels in heaven bath you.
They take that wonderful girl I knew so long ago.
They work fitting you for you day at the pearly gates.

It was only yesterday when I kissed your lips.
It was just a moment ago that we held hands.
I can still feel my stomach jumping around.

Everyday was a great day when I got to see you.
Everyday was a great day because you were in that day.
I thought it would last thousands of years.

Yet, that day is gone and now you are a memory.
Of a wonderful time in life, I will never forget.
You loved me more than I could ever want

You gave more of yourself than I gave you.
I am sorry for hurting you because I loved you so.
For years I shed tears for the loss of you.

Now you are gone and I will never get to tell you.
How much I longed for you back.
How long I searched.
How much I wanted to know.
Do you still have that peace symbol that use you hang around your neck?

Many will miss seeing you.
But your memories are with us.
I loved you my dear.
I loved you for years.

I hope you visit once in a while.
So I will know that we are okay.
Tell me in your way that you have forgiven me.
And will you let me see that smile one more day?

The angels have a new angel to train.
But I do not think they have much to do.
Since you have always been an angel to me.

I remember when we first met.
Your hair long and curly around your neck.
Your eyes bright as the sun of day.

I see your smile.
I feel your warmth.
I see your eyes.
I smell your hair.

So I guess this is goodbye.
Not what I wanted it to be.
But that was not left up to me.

I Love You.
I always will.

 

In memory of
Cnythia (Cindy) Galye (Moffatt) Gilliam

October 7, 1954 – April 17, 2013

My first love.
Rest In Peace Cindy.

Leave a Reply

