There You Are, Nothing More


The Grass will grow.
Flowers will bloom.
The rain will fall.

The Sun will rise.
And it will set.
The Moon will rise.

In the stillness of the day.
And the Darkness of the night.
I see you smiling.

In the stillness of the Night.
And in the Light of the Sun.
I see you standing there.

The Wind will blow.
The trees will sway.
I see you walking in the tall grass.

As the Grass grows.
And the flowers bloom.
The rain will fall.
And the Sun will rise.
It will set in the west.
And the Moon will be our light.

Because in the Stillness of the Night
When the wind blows in the window.
Surely the trees will sway.
As we pass the day away.

The grass is gone.
The tree with your name has been removed.
The wind still blows.
And in that stillness.
Dark or Light.
I still see you smiling standing  there.
Next to me as we lay in the grass.

I wonder where you are.
I remember the rides in the car.

I see you there.
I see you standing.
I see you smiling
I see you.

In the stillness of the dark or light.
When smiles and love was in the air.
There you were, just you nothing more.

Leave a Reply

