Clouds, Rain, Tears And Other Things.


When the clouds fill the sky.

The rain begins to fall.

I sit at the window.

And a tear begins to fall.

I do not know why.

But the feeling is so sad.

Where does that come from?

I do not remember why I hurt.

It fills my mind and my heart.

Heavy feelings of loss and sorrow.

Built up throughout the years.

Filling me up in pain.

The clouds fill the sky.

And rain begins to fall.

The tears begin to form.

And yet I know not why.

Is it love that I lost?

Or time disturbing thoughts of long ago.

I know that when the clouds fill the sky.

And the rain begins to fall.

Sadness fills my soul.

Tears begin to flow.

Soon sleep takes me away.

It stops the pain.

Yet, when I wake it is there again.

So the window becomes a look back.

Or is it a look forward that I seek?

Yes, I admit I have been wrong.

I admit I have been arrogant.

I admit that I was childish.

And maybe that is what starts the pain.

But when the clouds begin to fill the sky.

And the rain begins to fall.

The tears begin to flow.

Slowly I slip into a dream.

Where everything is sunny and great.

But sooner or later.

It starts again.

The Clouds

The Rain.

The Tears.

The Truth.

Sadness.

Fear.

 

Leave a Reply

