It Was Me


I have not seen you for awhile!

I do miss your smile.

It seems like yesterday.

You were in my arms.

Yet it was so long ago.

 

I know it was me.

The one who said it’s over.

I know it was me.

The one who never called again.

 

It seems like yesterday.

Your smile warmed my soul.

Your body warmed mine.

Yet it was long ago.

 

I know that it was me.

The one who said goodbye.

I know that it was me.

That ended a love so true.

 

It seems like yesterday.

When you cried as you left my car.

I miss your eyes looking into mine.

Yet it was long ago.

 

I know it was me that left you behind.

A day that I will never forget.

I know it was me.

It seems like yesterday.

When you spoke to me.

 

I know it was me.

The one who went away.

I know it was me.

Yet I still love you.

I still miss you.

I still want you.

I still need you.

I still want to be in your arms.

I still want to see your smiling face.

I want to touch you again.

I want to look into your eyes again.

 

I know it was me.

Yes, It was me.

I said “Good Bye.”

Yes, it was me.

Only me.

And Oh how I regret that day.

 

It was me!

2 thoughts on “It Was Me

  1. soumyav says:

    a true revelation of feelings when a goodbye has been bid only to realize later that the other person was the true soul of life. Great one!

Leave a Reply

