Ghost In My Closet


When you open the door,

There is nothing to see.

Empty and hollow,

This closet and me.

I feel it touch me,

As I close the door.

I see not what whispers in my ear.

But I realize that it is near.

This Ghost in my closet.

Is always there.

It reminds me of what was once mine.

It shows me what has taken my time.

Empty and hollow this tiny room may be.

But it is the Ghost in the closet that is there for me.

When you open the door,

There is nothing to see.

Empty and hollow,

This closet and me.

It touches me as it leaves.

Yet it is always there the ghost and me.

Will I find the meaning before I die.

So how hard must I try?

I know not what to do.

For the ghost makes me feel real blue.

I live my life the best I can.

But the memories of life is in the other hand.

And they fade away as if it were a marching band.

Understand my friend I have nothing to hide.

But a ghost in my closet who hides from me.

A reminder of the past

A teller of tales, a place somewhere in time.

I can only guess it is the ghost and me.

When you open the door,

There is nothing to see.

Empty and hollow,

This closet and me.

Leave a Reply

