Eyes Wide Open


heartspinblI don’t know if I said it and you might not know it but I am sorry for that hurt so very long ago.

If I could go back and change it I would do it right now. I would believe that there is a future and it would have you very near. I see us walking hand in hand in our later years. I see us laughing and holding on to the life we have made. I know that I loved you that day I hurt you. I know I still love you and maybe that is wrong to say. I never stopped loving you and you still have my heart. I have never ask  for it back and I won’t ask you now.

Everyday I feel you and you are always on my mind. I wonder if you ever think of me in the same way. I dream that you do and it makes me happy inside. There is not a day goes by that you are not on my mind. I see you and I know what I did was wrong. Most of all it was not how I really felt.

So with my eyes wide open and in this time in our life. I feel it is necessary to tell you how I feel. I realize that I will never have you and my dreams of you have you there but just out of reach. It is sorry that I want to say and forgive me I hope you will do. I am so in love with you.

I am jealous of the man you are with and I am not afraid to tell that I feel he stole you from me but I know that is not true. I would do anything to take back all the years and change what I did. Would you take me the way I was that night if I had said I Love You and want to marry you and change my plans about college but stay home with you?

All I can say is that I Love You Still and I always will. If you feel that is wrong I am sorry once again. Just look at an old man who realize the hurt I put on you and now the hurt is on me. I hurt each day I think about you and know you are there and I am here. It makes me cry and hurt inside from knowing that I did that terrible thing so long ago.

Will you forgive me? I hope so. The final line is I Loved You then and I Love You NOW! I have all of my life. Thank You for being there and letting me see your life now. But know I would jump off the edge of the world to get you back. I Love You and I can not keep that feeling to myself.

I pray someday to see you again just to say I Love You. I pray that you will let me say it and hold you one more time.

heartspinpink       C

Leave a Reply

