Spiritual Balance


I have talked about balance. And Faith! So I am doubling back to Faith. Again I use a Moody Blues song that has touched me and helped by Spiritual growth. From the first time I heard it to this very minute I listen to it to mediate and to remind me of where we all stand in this world.

The journey has taken many of us to places we never thought we would go. We have lost family and friends and some have gone through our own medical and spiritual challenges. We never thought that it would be “me!” And yet there we are finding strength in our Faith as we battle the challenges we are faced with.

So please listen closely to the words of this beautiful song from a group I was introduced to many years ago and still to this day is my favorite music. I made a playlist on the iPod that just has Moody Blues songs. They also are in a certain order that I believe tells my story of life.

So faith comes to each in a different way. I found many questions in my life and at one time I fought. I shook my hand and called God many names. It was more than I could handle and I was mad at God for letting me down when I needed him the most. I can not tell you the years of grief that I had. I really never lost faith so to speak because I was telling God he was not holding up his end of this relationship. And I believed it was that way for a very long time.

It seems that all religions have a different step that goes up the ladder so to speak until you reach the top. One example it that there are three meanings of Tao. You can look this up in the book “The World’s Religions” by Huston Smith. And in the same note Confucianism states:

If there is righteousness in the heart, there will be beauty in the character.

If  there is beauty in the character, there will be harmony in the home.

If there be harmony in the home, there will be order in the nation.

If there be order in the nation, there will be peace in the world.”

Buddhism set out a sort of Ten Commandment not much different than the Christian Ten Commandment with an exception that you shall not drink alcohol. And a few other minor words that seems they were plucked right out of the Holy Bible.

Hinduism has Stages of Life, and Situations of Life. In the Bhagavad-Dita, VI:34 it states;

Restless the mind is,

So strongly shaken

In the grip of the senses.

Truly I think The wind is no wilder.”

It also repeats a refrain:

Only that yogi

Whose joy is inward

Inward his peace,

And his vision inward.

Shall come to Brahman

And know Nirvana.”

To try and explain I Ching Oracle I would have to type in the whole book. There are so many things in it that covers so  much in life.

So you see that in seeking the balance and Faith (or religion) it is hard to disprove or approve any of these and the many more that are out there. So this balance must come from nature. And nature will answer if only we are quite and listen. For in that quite state is where we can become one with God and with nature.

No one can say how because most look at one side of everything and does not take in consideration that all factions and that God can do anything then just because it is not in the Bible does not mean he did not do it. If he had given everything to the prophets the book would be so huge you would never get through it in a lifetime. So he gave us a book of several books about how to live our lives and how to understand what is right and what is wrong.

Looking into the cosmic universe we see life somewhere out there. We would be arrogant to think that we are the only ones. That was the answer Billy Graham gave when ask if he believed there is life on other planets.

Again we must look at the Native Americans. The ones in the lower forty-eight and the ones in Alaska and Hawaii. They all have the same theory that you do not take more than you need. And you give back to the earth more than what you take from it. More that we should have learned from the people who were here before us. Instead we killed them as savages because they did not believe in the Bible. And how could they? They had never seen one let alone read one.

And that lesson also leads down a path that is called “The Red Road.” A road that most are not willing to take. You have to understand them all before you can find the one or the many. This is truly the Spiritual Balance that we strive for.

Leave a Reply

